J&K Cabinet decisions at glance

Jammu : The Cabinet which met here today under the chairmanship of Chief Minister, Mehbooba Mufti accorded sanction for creation of the post of Additional Deputy Commissioner, Awantipora, in the Pay-Band of Rs. 15600-39100 with GP Rs. 7600. Cabinet also approved creation of 05 posts of Additional Deputy Commissioner, Basholi, Billawar, Bhaderwah, Sopore and Tral in the Pay-Band of Rs. 15600-39100 with GP of Rs. 7600, by corresponding reduction of 05 posts of SDM Basholi, Billawar, Bhaderwah, Sopore and Tral in the Pay-Band of Rs. 15600-39100 with GP of Rs. 6600, in the J&K Administrative Service.
The Cabinet also approved promotion of Mr Rakesh Kumar Gupta, IAS, Principal Resident Commissioner, J&K Government, New Delhi, Mr Lokesh Dutt Jha, IAS, Financial Commissioner, Revenue and Suresh Kumar, IAS Additional Secretary, Ministry of Coal, Government of India to the Fixed Scale of IAS. Cabinet approved promotion of Special Scale KAS officers viz Peerzada Hafizullah Shah and Gulzar Hussain to the Super Time Scale of KAS in the Pay Band of Rs 37,400-67000 with GP of Rs 10,000 w.e.f 01-10-2017. Cabinet also accorded sanction to the appointment of twenty five (25) officers of eight (8) departmental feeding services to the Jammu and Kashmir Administrative Service (Time Scale of KAS) in the Pay Band of Rs 15,600-39100 with GP of Rs 6600.
The Cabinet also approves promotion of 07 officers of J&K Accounts (Gazetted) Service to the Selection Grade and approved promotion of 06 IPS officers of 1993 and 1994 batches of J&K Cadre to the grade of Additional Director General of Police (ADGP)- Higher Administrative Grade (HAG) with immediate effect. The IPS officers include Mr. Deepak Kumar, IPS on Proforma basis and Mr. S.J.M Gillani IPS, Mr. Abdul Ghani Mir IPS, Mr. Mohammad Sulaiman Salaria IPS, Mr. Alok Puri IPS and Mr. Muneer Ahmad Khan IPS.
Cabinet also approves grant of amnesty for smooth implementation of GST. Cabinet accorded sanction to the grant of amnesty for settlement of issues in old Tax regime for providing a clean slate for smooth implementation of Goods & Services Tax. The scheme covers remission of penalty and interest on arrears of the tax under Value Added Tax Act, 2005, General Sales Tax Act, 1962 and in respect of Telecom Operators registered under General Sales Tax Act, 1962.